Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

Each year, residents have the opportunity to nominate individuals who have demonstrated exceptional skill in delivering resident education.  Nominees are judged on a number of criteria, including the quality of their teaching, their positive role modelling, their rapport with residents, and their overall enthusiasm and commitment.   

The 2018 Resident Doctors of Saskatchewan Awards Committee is pleased to announce this year's winners:

Dr. Alexandra Akinfiresoye, Internal Medicine, Swift Current      

Dr. Allison Budd, Department of Medicine, Saskatoon      

Dr. Raymond Deobald, General Surgery, Saskatoon      

Dr. Kotoo Meguro, Neurosurgery, Saskatoon      

Dr. Rachel Netahe Asiniwasis, Dermatology, Regina     

Dr. Tiann O’Carroll, Emergency Medicine, Regina  

The Awards Committee would also like to acknowledge all of the nominees, and commend them on their exceptional teaching: Drs. Frederik Engelbrecht (Emergency Medicine, Battleford), Mansfield Mela (Psychiatry, Saskatoon), Paul Murphy (Ophthalmology, Saskatoon) and David Stammers (Pediatric Hematology, Saskatoon). 

 Congratulations and thank you for your excellence in teaching!