1. Resident Doctors of Saskatchewan – The doctors of tomorrow, today.
  2. Resources
  3. Awards
  4. Excellence in Teaching Awards

Excellence in Teaching Awards

Each year, residents have the opportunity to nominate individuals who have demonstrated exceptional skill in delivering resident education. Nominees are judged on a number of criteria, including the quality of their teaching, their positive role modelling, their rapport with residents, and their overall enthusiasm and commitment.

The 2022 Resident Doctors of Saskatchewan Awards Committee is pleased to announce this year's winners:

Dr. Jason Baserman, Pediatric Emergency, Jim Pattison Children's Hospital
Dr. Vickie Martin, Gynecologic Oncology, Royal University Hospital
Dr. Andriyka Papish, Psychiatry, Regina General Hospital
Dr. Vipul Parekh, Family Medicine, Prince Albert Co-operative Health Centre
Dr. Shaqil Peermohamed, Infectious Diseases, Royal University Hospital
Dr. Vikas Sharma, Ophthalmology, Saskatoon City Hospital
Dr. John Shaw, General Surgery, Royal University Hospital
Dr. Kiersten Stuart-Kobitz, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, City Hospital

Congratulations and thank you for your excellence in teaching!

Dr. Jason Baserman, 2022 recipient of the Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Vipul Parekh, 2022 recipient of the Excellence in Teaching Award